Back to debian-policy PTS page

Accepted debian-policy 3.9.6.0 (source all) into unstable



-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Format: 1.8
Date: Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:03:20 +0200
Source: debian-policy
Binary: debian-policy
Architecture: source all
Version: 3.9.6.0
Distribution: unstable
Urgency: low
Maintainer: Debian Policy List <debian-policy@lists.debian.org>
Changed-By: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
Description:
 debian-policy - Debian Policy Manual and related documents
Closes: 491547 555980 588497 593611 613143 731810 737730 740100 741304 742756 748380 748479 748480 750017 753353 753999 754876
Changes:
 debian-policy (3.9.6.0) unstable; urgency=low
 .
   [ Bill Allombert ]
   * upgrading-checklist.sgml: remove spurious 'details in' leftover from
     the HTML transition.  Closes: #740100. Thanks Jakub Wilk.
   * debian/control:
     - Build-Depends emacs-nox|emacs instead of emacs23. Closes: #753999
     Thanks Gabriele Giacone and Rob Browning.
   * Packaging: refreshed the names of the Policy Editors.
   * Policy: [11.5.1] Web servers: Fix use of metasyntactic variables and
     applications Closes: #737730. Thanks Olivier Berger.
   * Policy: [5.6.21] Files: Fix typo "by" -> be. Closes: #753353.
     Thanks Benedikt Wildenhain.
   * Policy: Remove reference to DEHS (dead service)
     Wording: David Prévot <taffit@debian.org>
     Seconded: Julian Gilbey <julian@d-and-j.net>
     Seconded: Charles Plessy <plessy@debian.org>
     Closes: #731810
   * Policy: Relax /usr/share FHS requirement for directories with mixed content.
     Wording: Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
     Seconded: Jakub Wilk <jwilk@debian.org>
     Seconded: Michael Biebl <biebl@debian.org>
     Closes: #741304
   * Perl Policy: @INC has /usr/lib/perl/5.18, not /usr/lib/perl/5.18.2
     Wording: Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Closes: #748480
   * Perl Policy: Explain %Config earlier
     Wording: Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Damyan Ivanov <dmn@debian.org>
     Closes: #748479
   * Perl Policy: @INC changes for multiarch
     Wording: Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Damyan Ivanov <dmn@debian.org>
     Closes: #748380
   * Perl Policy: Packages using Perl vendorarch directory need a perlapi-*
     dependency
     Wording: Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Gregor Herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>
     Seconded: Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>
     Closes: #750017
   * Policy: Grant an FHS exception for the multiarch headers directories
     Wording: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Seconded: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Closes: #742756
   * Policy: Discourage statically linked binaries
     Wording: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Seconded: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
     Closes: #555980
   * Policy: Clarify whose signature should go in debian/changelog (4.4)
     Wording: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Seconded: Andrew McMillan <andrew@morphoss.com>
     Seconded: Gregor Herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>
     Closes: #593611
   * Policy: Change default web document root to /var/www/html
     Wording: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Seconded: Arno Töll <arno@debian.org>
     Seconded: Matthias Urlichs <matthias@urlichs.de>
     Closes: #491547
   * virtual-package-names-list: Update java runtime list
     Wording: Emmanuel Bourg <ebourg@apache.org>
     Seconded: Tony Mancill <tmancill@debian.org>
     Seconded: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Closes: #754876
   * virtual-package-names-list: Add httpd-wsgi
     Wording: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Seconded: Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>
     Seconded: Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>
     Closes: #588497
   [ Jonathan Nieder ]
   * Policy: Drop FHS requirement that /usr/local/lib<qual> exist when /lib<qual>
     or /usr/lib<qual> does.
     Wording: Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@err.no>
     Seconded: Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
     Seconded: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
     Seconded: Russ Allbery <rra@debian.org>
     Closes: #613143
Checksums-Sha1:
 9644b65bdfc4f6646c8ee47baa68d70c26cfa90c 1882 debian-policy_3.9.6.0.dsc
 ca697872752c360df38367f6559c18356e655e14 697004 debian-policy_3.9.6.0.tar.xz
 ac5f71390d771e6848c87d78a22073aa2ab0408b 1881920 debian-policy_3.9.6.0_all.deb
Checksums-Sha256:
 85ff30718d07ab8327a4a5326f07ce61fc9587ef1032f85f4bbe8ec97d105288 1882 debian-policy_3.9.6.0.dsc
 b3dcc2e094857ed3f3ca9e9637f9c00d4569300faadfe44a73b93a83b7a3af00 697004 debian-policy_3.9.6.0.tar.xz
 c4bc87f4db9ad4a9bb54d6106f72810f49a4b706e6d3acb97cfcbdfbf0a36ce8 1881920 debian-policy_3.9.6.0_all.deb
Files:
 f14d60e7b3c035a83f50d450b87eb79a 1881920 doc optional debian-policy_3.9.6.0_all.deb
 4cdfe4a697a2a45188f8bf04a647cd92 1882 doc optional debian-policy_3.9.6.0.dsc
 bedf33cab89ed4f626d1b06c5bfae5b0 697004 doc optional debian-policy_3.9.6.0.tar.xz

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.12 (GNU/Linux)

iQIcBAEBAgAGBQJUGc+/AAoJEI8OfCtFIuOHhZMP/08nv8TdYLnEXw98P/tA2zXy
JsnzPF5sXpmnNe0eSpNG2rqbuwYMt/GqO68owJE6M/PdsneVaPYaKAvwPBFOfwhJ
h4tCFK9zz4ma0a+ewS0qLO+KwlP+oyPPwIJ8nSbNsZZdxb6I6iF5RfKy43tUPvp1
rc1utNY9WvZ8CuszY40uKHuKNixUbCp9dm5TrSF5YtG6t6gVJencMAi9Bm1SarXt
SJlegTj6pMdlsp0QDzqgX+FAQnQZZwgFhBhv1O51vThul0qsKo61D6C4KuQ7uSjB
/hieq7JHZAu9Rz4P2qkx5Dln2WyDMPovxGiXIBjHSj3kmOs8vZHViT8N4aO5HVeO
MEVtl1utNRY+QsVUqxGUd1OqdQfvgv3uC0vXvR60JLxn87YhPgq1fbvNuApKo/p7
MG4NjVN8GX0k07Mg48A56JA8y5ImO0N3kXTAxGgKVnlpCjSzfvK7J+Q5gypeOYa8
l4QO23QPl1Qxpvf9jZ9lgTzWPhezXKYAvg4MYWPtLPvA5WDnq6WqZJOQObWN/gxu
GdQvo8FqcqOeQig0Dkp0IGbaxMpMNDLCtjezfYy3GsN+ri4WbOQz8Axc1K8+QEYM
nuE2TbVNxllFeLqyRghYLHPxWXsYb24DaVqseSwwr3fpc6Vvgfmck/si8VYvGJtd
hxapdBvsofEqozqnvNGz
=j5FQ
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----